MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

BULLETIN PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

(10:30 A.M.)

No. 2 Thursday, 10th May, 1984.

OATH/AFFIRMATION

1. Pi K.Thansiami made and subscribed Oath/Affirmation before the Speaker.

NOMINATION OF MEMBERS TO VARIOUS LEGISLATURE COMMITTEES

2. The Speaker announced names of members he nominated to be the Chairman and members of various Legislature Committees respectively as below:-

I RULES COMMITTEE

1. Dr. H.Thansanga, Speaker - Chairman

2. Pu K.Sangchhum - Member

3. Pu Lalhlira - Member

4. Pu Saikapthianga - Member

5. Pu Lalhuthanga - Member

6. Pu Vaivenga - Member

7. Pu Rochhunga Ralte - Member

8. Pu zosiama Pachuau - Member

9. Pu Zairemthanga

Member

II BUSINESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1. Dr. H.Thansanga, Speaker - Chairman

2. Pu Liansuama - Member

3. Pu Rochhunga Ralte - Member

4. Pu Brig. T. Sailo - Member

5. Pu R.Thangliana, Minister

Parliamentary Affairs - Member

6. Pu J.Thanghuama - Member

III <u>COMMITTEE ON PRIVILEGES</u>

1. Pu Vaivenga - Chairman

2. Pu Lalhuthanga - Member

3. Pu Z.D.Sangliana - Member

4. Pu Zosiama Pachuau - Member

5. Pu Hiphei - Member

6. Pu Hari Kristo Chakma - Member

7. Pu Saikapthianga - Member

IV COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS

1. Pu Saikapthianga - Chairman

2. Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng - Member

3. Pu Arun Bikash - Member

4. Pu R.Lalawia - Member

5. Pu Lalhuthanga - Member

V COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

1. Pu Liansuama - Chairman

2. Pu F.Lalramliana - Member

3. Pu Z.D.Sangliana - Member

4. Pu Hiphei - Member

5. Pu Lalhmingthanga - Member

6. Pu K.L.Lianchia - Member

7. Pu R.Lalawia - Member

VI <u>COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT ASSURANCE</u>

1. Pu Lalhlira - Chairman

2. Pu Lalhmingthanga - Member

3. Pu Vanlalnghaka - Member

4. Pu Saikapthianga - Member

5. Pi K.Thansiami - Member

6. Pu K.Biakchungnunga - Member

7. Pu J.Thanghuama - Member

VII HOUSE COMMITTEE

1. Pu K.Sangchhum, Dy. Speaker - Chairman

2. Pu Arun Bikash - Member

3. Pu F.Lalramliana - Member

4. Pu R.Lalawia - Member

5. Pu Liansuama - Member

6. Pu K.L.Lianchia - Member

VIII <u>LIBRARY COMMITTEE</u>

1. Pu Vanlalnghaka - Chairman

2. Pu F.Lalramliana - Member

3. Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng - Member

4. Pu Liansuama - Member

5. Pu Rochhunga Ralte - Member

6. Pu Z.D.Sangliana - Member

ELECTION TO PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

3. The Speaker declared the following members to serve as Public Accounts Committee.

1. Pu K.Biakchungnunga - Chairman

2. Pu K.L.Lianchia - Member

3. Pu Lalhlira - Member

4. Pu F.Lalramliana - Member

5. Pu Hiphei - Member

6. Pu Saikapthianga - Member

7. Pu Hari Kristo Chakma - Member

8. Pu Lalhuthanga - Member

9. Pu J.Thanghuama - Member

ELECTION TO ESTIMATES COMMITTEE

4. The Speaker, declared the following members to serve as member fo the Estimates Committee.

1. Pu Zalawma - Chairman

2. Pu Arun Bikash - Member

3. Pu Vanlalnghaka - Member

4. Pu Liansuama - Member

5. Pu Z.D.Sangliana - Member

6. Pu Zosiama Pachuau - Member

7. Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng - Member

8. Pu Lalhuthanga - Member

DISCUSSION ON ADMINISTRATOR'S ADDRESS

- 5. Discussion on Lt. Governor (Administrator's) Address commenced. The following members took part in the discussion-
 - 1. Brig. T.Sailo
 - 2. Pu J.Thanghuama
 - 3. Pu Saikapthianga
 - 4. Pu Zalawma
 - 5. Pu R.Lalawia
 - 6. Pu K.Biakchungnunga
 - 7. Pu Lalhmingthanga
 - 8. Pu K.Sangchhum
 - 9. Pu Vaivenga
 - 10.Pu K.L.Lianchia

<u>2 P.M.</u>

MOTION OF MEMBERS TO THE GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

6. The Speaker announced that he nominated the following members to serve as members of the General Purposes Committee-

1.	Speaker	-	Ex-Officio Chairmar
2.	Deputy Speaker	-	EX-Officio Member
3.	Members of the Panel of Chairman	-	u
4.	Chairman of all Standing Legislature	-	u
	Committees.		
5.	Leader of the Opposition	-	u
6.	Minister i/c Finance	-	u
7.	Minister i/c PWD	-	u
8.	Minister i/c Parliamentary Affairs	-	u

7. Discussion on Lt. Governor's Address continued.

The following members participated in the discussion-

- 1. Pu Rochhunga Ralte
- 2. Pi K.Thansiami
- 3. Pu Zosiama Pachuau
- 4. Pu Lalhuthanga
- 5. Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng
- 6. Pu Hiphei
- 7. Pu Zairemthanga
- 8. Pu R.Thangliana, Minister

Pu Lal Thanhawla, Chief Minister wound up the discussion, and the mover Pu Zalawma moved that the motion be adopted, and was adopted unanimously.

3:44 P.M.

The House was adjourned sine die.

L.C.THANGA SECRETARY.